1344 Talking Rock Road
Jasper, Georgia 30143

Helping People, Help Themselves

Energy Assistance (LIHEAP)

The LIHEAP program focuses on providing financial assistance to qualifying applicants in order to offset the increased costs of energy utilized for home heating purposes during the winter season. This service is available in each of the ten counties located within our service area and qualifying recipients are allowed a one time annual benefit.

Important 2017 LIHEAP program dates:

November 1, 2017 – Priority given to households in which all residents are age 65 and older, or all residents are deemed medically homebound.
December 1, 2017 – Program opens to the general public. However, LIHEAP benefits are completely reliant on private donations and government funding. Because of this, money may or may not be available.

Please see our Energy Assistance checklist under the “Public Intake Forms” tab on our home page.

*Please note, many of our programs require individuals to meet federal income guidelines in order to receive services.